2016 - International Criminal Court Summer School | 27 June - 1 July

ICC Summer School 2015, MRI Annex, NUI Galway

The list of speakers for the 2016 Summer School is as follows:

  • Professor William Schabas (Irish Centre for Human Rights/Middlesex University);
  • Professor Anne-Marie de Brouwer (Tilburg University);
  • Dr Fabricio Guariglia (Office of the Prosecutor, International Criminal Court);
  • Professor Megan A. Fairlie (Florida International University);
  • Professor Michael A. Newton (Vanderbilt University);
  • Fiona McKay (former head of Victims Participation and Reparations Section of the International Criminal Court);
  • Professor Ray Murphy (Irish Centre for Human Rights);
  • Dr Rod Rastan (Office of the Prosecutor at the International Criminal Court);
  • Dr Mohamed M. El Zeidy (International Criminal Court);
  • Professor Donald M. Ferencz (Middlesex University);
  • Dr Nadia Bernaz (Middlesex University);
  • Orchlon Narantsetseg (Office of the Public Counsel for Victims, International Criminal Court);
  • Dr Kwadwo Appiagyei Atua (University of Ghana and University of Lincoln);
  • Dr Noelle Higgins (Maynooth University);
  • Dr Shane Darcy (Irish Centre for Human Rights).

Ms. Salma Karmi-Ayyoub, Dr. Michael Kearney, and Dr. Shane Darcy at the 2015 ICC Summer School's Special Session on Palestine and the International Criminal Court