2017 - International Conference on Molluscan Shellfish Safety, May 14-18 (ICMSS)

Joe Silke, Section Manager of Shellfish Safety at Marine Institute


  • Bill Dore: Head of Microbiology Laboratories at Marine Institute
  • Conor Duffy: Head of Biotoxin Chemistry Laboratories at Marine Institute
  • Caroline Cusack: Phytoplankton and Oceanography at Marine Institute
  • Kathy Henshilwood: Fish Health and Molecular Biology Consultant
  • Dave Clarke: Marine Biotoxins and Molecular Biology at Marine Institute
  • Sinead Keaveney: Shellfish Microbiologist at Marine Institute
  • Rafael Salas Gallardo: Phytoplankton Research and Monitoring at Marine Institute
  • David Lyons: Food Safety Authority of Ireland
  • Patricia Walsh: Conference & Event Centre, NUI Galway
  • Maria Meghen: Food Safety Authority of Ireland
  • Terence O Carroll: Bord Iascaigh Mhara, The Irish Seafood Development Board
  • Brian Nolan: Sea Fisheries Protection Authority
  • Micheal O'Mahoney: Sea Fisheries Protection Authority


  • Iddya Karunasagar: Consultant to FAO
  • William Burkhardt: FDA, USA
  • Stephen Jones: University of New Hampshire Department of Natural Resources USA
  • Philipp Hess: IFREMER France
  • Andy Turner: CEFAS Biotoxins, UK
  • Ana Gago Martinez: EU Reference Lab Biotoxins, Spain
  • Don Anderson: Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute, USA
  • Anthony Zammit: NSW Food Authority, Australia
  • Enrico Buenoventura: Health Canada
  • Catherine McLeod: Seafood Safety Assessments, Scotland
  • Brian Roughan: Ministry for Primary Industries, New Zealand
  • James Lowther: CEFAS, UK